Field trip notes

I always love sitting down and listening to how reporters do their jobs, especially really good reporters like Karyn Spencer. I like her enthusiasm and her passion for the story and all of its twists and turns. As a journalist, I love figuring things out, finding out what makes people do things and why, putting all the pieces together in a way that no one has before.

I also appreciate the care in fact-checking, the commitment to narrative and to story. Finding ways to organize your work and taking the time to do them are traits I can use in every part of my life — professional and personal.

Leave a Reply

