I love this assignment

I just finished reading the blogs from the students in my feature-writing class. The links are under Feature in my blogroll. I am blown away at the variety, topics and voices. Literally, I laughed at a funny Barack Obama post in a blog about music and I cried at a commerical in a blog dissecting ads. I realized while I was reading them that this is a great assignment to help students find their own voices in their writing. Having a blog is one way to gain that experience.

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “I love this assignment”

  1. kai Says:

    i agree carol! I love writing blogs. I have a personal blog at xanga.com. that blog dates back to 2001. yes… it’s old.

    But blogging about something I like gets me going!

    xoxo

  2. nathan Says:

    I’m glad my blog made you cry? hahaha


Leave a Reply

